Dan Shanahan, Hurler of the Year

To the surprise of nobody, Big Dan is the 2007 Hurler of the Year, the second Waterford player to win it after Tony Browne in 1998. Amidst all the usual bitching about the sagicity (or lack thereof) of the All Star awards, this will be a universally popular choice. Well done, Dan.