Heap big words make heap big thoughts

This deals with epiphenomenalism, which has to do with consciousness as a mere accessory of physiological processes whose presence or absence makes no difference . . . whatever are you doing!?

Audrey Hepburn, Funny Face

A funny thing happened to me after I posted last night. With Waterford’s defeat in the Waterford Crystal Cup, I felt obliged after a seven week hiatus to get back into the blog swing of things – that whole chronicler for the ages and all that jazz. Posts up, I retired to the scratcher – only to find my mind racing with thoughts of Waterford and a sudden desire to make it to matches in far away places like, uh, Dungarvan. Heck, I might even ask for transhport to away matches from people who I avoid in work because they’re meffs – but they do go to the matches. I’ve always thought my love for Waterford spawned the blog. Now the blog is driving that love for Waterford. Curiouser and curiouser.

